Posted in My Love Story

THE PAIN

In every man’s life there are bound to be heartbreaks, I wrote this poem during one of them… So it was purely inspirational… You can get inspiration from any corner of life, sometimes its the inspiration to do evil, we all know that inspiring oneself to do evil is never profitable but it’ll only bring the person down, so why don’t you channel your inspiration for good and check the result.

THE PAIN

Oh! What heaviness
It feels like a million stings
Tears build up in my eyes
Sorrow fill my soul
I love you but you don’t love me

 

What a painful feeling I bear
I told you how I felt
Because they say a man should be courageous
Only to hear the strangest words
I spent time with you
I stabbed myself and pulled out my heart
I gave it to you and you collected it
Just for you to drop it on the cold hard ground

 

I asked why
You replied it could never work
Because you are already taken
I felt betrayed
All these while I gave you my all
But you never told me you were someone’s else

 

Is this what the Saviour planned
You hurting your fellow man
You could have told me when I told you how i felt
But you kept it a secret until now
I cherished all our times together
I bottled it in an iron bottle
Which won’t break when it falls
Until I heard those words
Words of how you felt
I had to let you go
I never gave anyone so much of me
I gave you my all
But you never gave me your one.
Olubunmi Sanyaolu (MCBUMNIK)
Diary of a Young Poet

Author:

Am a young poet trying to make a difference in the world...some people call me the love poet, some call me Mcbumnik... I am playful, gentle and contrastively troublesome, you can call me Bunmi 😝

2 thoughts on “THE PAIN

Leave a Reply

