Posted in Dear diary, Inspirational

COLD DAYS

Dear diary,

COLD DAYS
Boy wake up its time to go to the farm
Sleeping all day will only do you harm
Take the basket and hold it by the arm
Its the harvest period and we need to dig up the yams

Papa I just one more hour
I need to finish my dream
Lying under this cozy blanket is like a dream come true
The dream is sweet and I don’t think am through
Please just one more hour i beg of you

Mama already said I’ll join you later
I’ll do my chores and make the house look better
I’ll be fast because I know time is all that matters

Am scared to get out
Get out of bed
Get out to work
But If I don’t then I’ll probably die of hunger
Olubunmi Sanyaolu (MCBUMNIK)

Author:

Am a young poet trying to make a difference in the world...some people call me the love poet, some call me Mcbumnik... I am playful, gentle and contrastively troublesome, you can call me Bunmi 😝

Leave a Reply

