Posted in My Love Story

HELP ME WITH THE MEANING OF LOVE

Can someone help me out?
Help me with the meaning of love
I have seek and failed to find
I stopped searching yet it did not find me
I have seen things which may seem like love
Or could it all just be lust

The perfect curves of Omosalewa drives me crazy
Looking at her blessed structure has ran men mad
The view that destroy homes is what she bears
And her uncontended nature is not what I need
Should I say I love her because of what I see?
Can someone help me out?

Fatima is also a pretty and fun to be with lady
You both can talk and never get bored
The sad part is that Fatima has a “But”
Which makes me sad and sick at heart
She gossips and backbites and never hold secrets
Should I say I love her because she is fun and pretty?
Can someone help me out?

Adepeju does not look bad either
She is light, fresh and rich
Am not bad either but her standards are pretty high
She doesn’t care if my account goes empty
As long as she is happy
But I love her or so I think
Can someone help me out?

Pelumi looks perfect for me
But my heart says all ladies are the same
And my head says “you haven’t been lucky with these beings”
So I am deciding whether to sit this out
But anytime I think of the meaning of love
I think of Pelumi
Should I let her go because am scared?
Can someone PLEASE help me out?
Olubunmi Sanyaolu (MCBUMNIK)

Author:

Am a young poet trying to make a difference in the world...some people call me the love poet, some call me Mcbumnik... I am playful, gentle and contrastively troublesome, you can call me Bunmi 😝

2 thoughts on “HELP ME WITH THE MEANING OF LOVE

Leave a Reply

