Posted in Dear diary, My Love Story

THAT NOT SO PERFECT LOVE STORY

I have liked her for more than two years
I tried to escape the feeling
So I decided to move on with my life
Not knowing that I’m moving in circles
Now I’m back at my starting point
All I could ever imagine
Is packed in one mind and body
In one being who I share many realities
Talking of intelligence
Talking of beauty
Talking of a person with a plan for the future
Talking of a person who would never set for less
All packed in one mind and body
But she is far from perfect
That I can accept
But she looks down on others
That I can’t accept
Why? I just can’t explain
She hardly listens and does only what she feels
‘Please listen to my advice’ I’d say
‘Don’t tell me how to do my things’ she’d say

I wish she could just listen
Because all I want for her is the best and I have my reasons
My heart has long been locked in her prison
And the gate is open with a choice given
I can decide to leave or stay
But the future is dim and gray
She wouldn’t make me happy and so I say
I’m still in love with her but our love story is not so perfect
I’m the one with the issues because I can’t accept you just the way you are
And you like you the way you are
I’ve got my bad side but I’m willing to change for you
But would you change for me?
#Diaryofayoungpoet
Sanyaolu Olubunmi (Mcbumnik)

Author:

I'm a young poet trying to make a difference in the world...some people call me the love poet, some call me Mcbumnik... I am playful, gentle and contrastively troublesome, you can call me Bunmi 😝

Leave a Reply

